Political Parties


Dedicated to Nigeria's socio-political issues




October 3, 2007 - December 2, 2007



LUNARPAGES.COM and IPOWERWEB.COM - Despicable WebHosts - Read My Story




Contact Names, Addresses and Telephone Numbers of the 28
Registered Nigerian Political Parties

submitted by


Mobolaji Aluko



1.  Alliance for Democracy    [AD]       
     Alh. Ahmed Abdulkadir - Chairman
     Dr. Chudi Nwike - Secretary
     Plot 2069, Bumbona Close, Zone 1,
     Wuse, Abuja

2.  All Nigeria Peoples Party [ANPP]
      Alh. Attahiru D. Bafarawa - Chairman, National Caretaker Committee
      Chief Ethelbart Emeka Okwaranyia - Secretary, National Caretaker
      Plot 274, Central Area, Behind NICON Plaza,

3.  All Peoples Grand Alliance [APGA]
      Chief Chekwas Okorie- Chairman
      Alh. Said Baba Abdullahi - Secretary
      House No. 4, Road 116 Gwarinpa Housing Estate, Abuja

4.  All People's Liberation Party [APLP]
      Alhaji Umar Mohammed - Chairman
      Chief Emmanuel O. Okereke - National Co-ordinator
      Plot 1159 Lake Chad Crescent, Along Lake Chad Guest Palace Maitama,
      Tel: 0803-3155340

5.  Better Nigeria Progressive Party [BNPP]
      Alh. Bashir Maidugu -Chairman
      Barr. N. Chukwudi - National Secretary
      12, Crescent, House 12, Kado, Abuja
      Tel: 09-2346662,  09-5212154

6.  Community Party of Nigeria [CPN]
      Musari Bukar Sani -Chairman
      Esther Asabe Abba-Deen - Secretary
      Plot 1139, Thomas Sankara Street
      Asokoro, Abuja
      Tel: 0803-3116045

7.  Justice Party [JP]
      Chief Ralph Obioha - Chairman
      Engr. Moshood Ojikutu - Secretary
      379 Nouckchott Street, Wuse, Zone 1
      Tel: 0803-330384

8.  Liberal Democratic Party of Nigeria [LDPN]
      Chief Felix Modebelu - Chairman
      Alh. Omar Musa - Secretary
      Suite 114 Banex Plaza, P.O. Box 8978
      Tel: 09-4136674, 0803-3154331, 0802-3234338

9.  Masses Movement of Nigeria [MMN]
      Major Isola Adekunle Obasanjo (rtd) - National Founder/President
      Idreezz A. Alabi, Esq. - National Secretary General
      Shop A7, U.D.O. Shopping Complex
      Obafemi Awolowo Way, Along Utako Express Way, Jabi, Abuja
      Tel: 01-4926313, 0802-3178131

10. Movement for Democracy and Justice [MDJ]
      Alh. Kalli Al-Gazali - Chairman
      Chief. M.C. Ugoji - Secretary
      Plot 750 Aminu Kano Crescent, Banex Plaza
      Business Suites 103-106,
      Wuse II, Abuja

11. National Action Council [NAC]
      Dr. Olapade Agoro - Chairman
      Princess Oma O.A. Ojobi - Secretary
      2A Niger Street, Sani Abacha Housing Estate
      Wuse, Area 4, GPO 10644, Abuja

12. National Conscience Party [NCP]
      Chief Gani Fawehinmi - Chairman
      Femi Aborishade - Secretary
      18 Lake City Avenue, Phase 1, Low Cost Housing Estate,
      Gwagwalada, FCT, Abuja

13.  National Democratic Party [NDP]
       Alh. Abo Fari - Chairman
      Air. Cdre Idongesit Nkanga (rtd) - Secretary
      Plot 495, Bangui Street, Off Ademola Adetokunboh Crescent,
      Wuse  II, Abuja

14. National Mass Movement of Nigeria [NMMN]
      Alh. (Dr) Zanna Bukar Mandara - Chairman
      Yunusa Jibril - National Secretary
      Plot 547 Kautiala Link off Ademola Adetokunbo Street, Wuse II, Abuja

15. National Reformation Party [NRP]
      Chief Anthony Enahoro - Chairman
      Tar Ukoh - National Secretary
      BS207-8 Banex Plana, Plot 750, Aminu Kano Crescent,
      Wuse II, Abuja, FCT

16. New Democrats [ND]
      Prof. Isa Odidi - Chairman
      Dr. Baba J. Adamu - Secretary
      Phase 1, Street B, House 24, Gwagwalada, Abuja FCT

17. New Nigeria Peoples Party  [NNPP]
      Dr. B.O. Aniebonam - Chairman
      Akintoye Branco Rhodes - Secretary
      Plot 515 Usuma Close by Usuma Street,
      Off Gana Street, Maitama District, Abuja

18. Nigeria Advance Party [NAP]
      Dr. Olatunji Braithwaite - Chairman
      Dr. Tanko Yakasai Umar - Secretary
      Plot 120, Karu Federal Housing Road, Opposite Customs and Exercise
      Karu Site, Abuja

19. Nigerian Peoples Congress [NPC]
      Alh. M.I. Atta - Chairman
      Sen. Abubakar Tuggar - Secretary
      Plot 503, Abogo Largema Street, Central Business District,
      Cadastral Zone C.A.D.
      P.O. Box 10175, Garki, Abuja
      Tel: 09-5232041, 09-5232080

20.  Party for Social Democracy [PSD]
      Comrade O.Z. Ejiofor - Chairman
      Comrade A.A. Salam - Secretary
      1st Floor, Labour House, Central Business District, Abuja
      Tel: 09-2343345, 0802-3341545, 0803-3005810, 0802-2904328

21. Peoples Democratic Party [PDP]
      Chief Audu Ogbe - Chairman
      Prince Vincent Ogbulafor - Secretary
      Wadata Plaza, Michael Okpara Way, Zone 5, Wuse, Abuja

22. Peoples Mandate Party [PMP]
      Dr. Arthur Nwankwo - Party Leader
      Mr. Chima Ofong - Secretary
      Plot 159, Koforidua Street, Wuse Zone 2, Abuja

23. People's Redemption Party [PRP]
      Alh. Abdulkadir Balarabe Musa - Chairman
      Dr. E. Ngozi Okafo - Secretary
      City Plaza, Plot 596 (2nd Floor), Ahmadu Bello Way, Garki II, Abuja
      Tel: 09-4139441, 09-5234160

24. Peoples Salvation Party [PSP]
      Alh. Lawal Maiturare - President General
      Mr. Eleoke Ebite - Secretary General
      Plot 769, Panama Street, Maitama, Abuja
      Tel: 09-4139441, 09-5234160

25. Progressive Action Congress [PAC]
     Chief A.C. Nwodo - Chairman
     Alh Bala Mohammed - Secretary
      Plot 1921, Dalaba Street, Wuse Zone 5, Abuja
      Tel: 09-6704168

26. The Democratic Alternative [DA]
      Dr. Abayomi Ferreira - President
      Eyesan Kehinde Edremoda - General Secretary
      Ben Sima House, Suite B2 Off Aguiyi Ironsi Street,
      Behind National Boundary Commission, Wuse 2, Abuja
      Tel: 0802-3013320

27. The Green Party of Nigeria [GPN]
      Olisa Agbakoba - Chairman
      Willy Mamah - National Secretary
      25 Niamey Street, Wuse Zone 2, Abuja

28. United Nigeria Peoples Party [UNPP]
      Mal. Saleh Jambo - Chairman
      Dr. Ukeje Nwokeforo - Secretary
      Plot 1467, Safana Close, Off Zaria Street, Garki II, Abuja

[Two additional parties, United Democratic Party (UDP) and African Renaissance Party (ARP), have since been registered - December 17, 2002]



Source: Department of Planning, Research and Statistics, Independent National
Electoral Commission [INEC], December 2002




After much bobbing and weaving - and some rope-a-dope - INEC has finally
registered virtually all the political parties that asked to be registered.

To God be the glory!

I believe that the advantages, namely:

(1) expanding the democratic space, that is increasing the choices for both
potential candidates and the electorate, and promoting more vibrant political
debate and interesting post-election horse-trading;

(2) ensuring closer and more credible monitoring of the polling booths by
numerous competing party officials (rather than just one or two parties
buying each other off)

outweigh the disadvantages, viz:

(1) increased cost of organization by INEC;

(2) a potential for fractionation of national or even regional consensus into
parties with single-issues, including ethnic agendas.

(3) confusion at the polling booth of a largely illiterate electorate due to
so many parties and candidates to choose from.

It is likely that many of the parties will fizzle out, but enough of them
will bubble up to make a difference and positively influence our electoral

Let us pray.

Bolaji Aluko
Abuja, December 12, 2002


horizontal rule

1999 - 2006 Segun Toyin Dawodu. All rights reserved. All unauthorized copying or adaptation of any content of this site will be liable to  legal recourse.

Contact:   webmaster@dawodu.com

Segun Toyin Dawodu, P. O. BOX 710080, HERNDON, VA  20171-0080, USA.

This page was last updated on 10/27/07.